FPC Leadership

The local governing body of a Presbyterian Church is the Session made up of Elders elected from the local congregation. At Faith Presbyterian, The Session is comprised of our Pastor, Jim Witherow, as Moderator and twelve Elders who have been elected from the congregation. Elders serve for a term of three years and can serve up to two consecutive terms of re-elected. The session is responsible for all that goes on in the life of the church, including worship study, fellowship, caring, and mission/outreach.

In 2017, the congregation chose to merge the Board of Deacons, whose primary responsibility is to administer the Caring Ministry and Mission/Outreach of the church, into one set of Elders. This decision was to enhance the visibility of the Deacons Ministry and provide a more unified response to our congregation. This decision merged the previous six Elders and six Deacons into one unified body of twelve Elders. From that stance, Faith Presbyterian can ensure all Faith’s Ministry needs are addressed through the strength of its Session.

All members of the church are encouraged by the Session to lead and/or to participate in our life of mission and ministry together. To become a Ministry Team leader you only need to have leadership gifts and a heart and willing spirit to follow God’s call and purpose for your life. If you possess these things our Session will give you the space and guidance to serve the Lord in a way that fulfills your life in the body of Christ.